1022 w/ Livescope

I'll preface with I'm new to Garmin and despite my searches, I can't seem to find anything definitive with this unit in terms of wiring. I'll be using 8ga wire to power my gls10, but am curious what is recommended for powering the 1022 I have for livescope. The run will be about 17'. Surely there is a recommendation in the owner's manual I am missing. Any info is appreciated thanks!

2. Lowrance/Garmin/GPS Moderator fishin couillon's Avatar
    RMP talks about this in general......@ 1:30 they talk about wire size.

YOU are not entitled to what I have earned!!!!!

2014 Phoenix 619 Pro / 2014 Mercury 200 Pro XS

10GA minimum TINNED MARINE WIRE direct from cranking battery. You can run both the head unit and the Livescope module from the same circuit. Once you update the units after install, the module will turn off when you power down the head unit.

Here is what I used:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    Last edited by Gamblinman; 12-15-2019 at 09:19 AM.
    "Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt."

4. Member
    Great info, thanks for the link. This makes me want to forgo the switch for the GLS10 unit. Has anyone experience loss of amperage with an in-line switch for the GLS10?

I ran 16' of 8ga into the bow rod locker , put a buss bar there, trimmed the gls10 wire to 2'blike a picture shows in gls10 install , then from the buss bar I wired in my gpsmap922 works flawlessly and steadily shows 0.6-0.8 volts more than any other unit on my boat.
    Mercury 250 proxs 2B115089

6. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by purduephigam View Post
    Great info, thanks for the link. This makes me want to forgo the switch for the GLS10 unit. Has anyone experience loss of amperage with an in-line switch for the GLS10?