95 bullet with 3 lit and poles

Gents, i recently became a bullet owner after a couple years of searching. Yes i would have rather had alli bullet but i could not afford it at the time. I have bought a 95 20xrd that had a 12 inch magnum hydronamic plate on it. It has a 250 mercury pro xs with dual power pole blades. With this being a 95 i have researched that it has the 2 braces transom. It has no cracks and is not loose by me jumping on it. Do you guys think it is to much weight and i could rip the transom out? Talk to me, let me know. It does have the big sandwich brackets that i will be replacing with the hydrilla gear brackets if you guys think it is safe. Let me know some of your opinions please. Id really like to keep them on there if at all possible, i had a ultrex on my last boat and i did not use the spot lock as much as i will the poles.

2. Member
    I'm no expert but I would think you were okay but never had poles but my sst has spot lick I think I am going to enjoy that. I know all bullets over 20' are unrated horsepower. I'm sure someone with way more knowledge than me will chime in shortly

3. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jdurnal View Post
    I'm no expert but I would think you were okay but never had poles but my sst has spot lick I think I am going to enjoy that. I know all bullets over 20' are unrated horsepower. I'm sure someone with way more knowledge than me will chime in shortly
    Thanks for the reply man. Spot lock is nice in the deeper stuff.

4. BBC SPONSOR
    If you've for sure got the magnum plate you should be fine.
    www.bassboatelectronics.com

2008 Bullet 21XRD
    2014 Merc 250 Pro XS

Knoxville, TN

5. Member
    The 95 21xdc I had got a busted transom from the etec I had on it.

6. Member
    They didn't start using the double strongback transom until 1998.

7. Member