Map card for humminbird

Going to ask Mrs. Claus to bring me a mapping card for my Hummingbird Helix9 g3n si, should I be asking for a navionixs card? Or lakemaster? And which one. I fish ky mainly

Thanks
    2005 Nitro NX 882
    2002 Mercury 175 EFI

I prefer my Lakemaster much more over Navionics.

Funny, I was about to post the same question. I am also new to Humminbird. What are the advantages of Lakemaster? Mark, why do you prefer LM?

USN Retired
    2020 Basscat Caracal
    2020 Mercury 225 ProXS 4s

4. Member
    I’ve fished a lot with my buddy that has Hummingbird and Lowrance side by side at the console. We fish Kentucky Lake. The LakeMaster on the Hummingbird is much more detailed and accurate than the Navionics on the Lowrance unit.

Quote Originally Posted by bnt55 View Post
    Going to ask Mrs. Claus to bring me a mapping card for my Hummingbird Helix9 g3n si, should I be asking for a navionixs card? Or lakemaster? And which one. I fish ky mainly

Thanks
    The best one for you is the one that has the coverage you need with the detail you want where you need it.

You can view the current Navionics maps on their website's Chart Viewer.
    You can see the lake lists for Lakemaster on the Humminbird Lakemaster site.

The Lakemaster locations designated as Lakemaster High Definition Survey* are the best ones.
    Wayne Purdum
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Helix 12 CHIRP MEGA+ SI G3N/G4N, Helix 15 CHIRP MEGA SI+ GPS G4N
    SOLIX 12 SI/G3, Helix 8 CHIRP MEGA SI+ G4N, Ultrex 80/LINK, MEGA360,
    MEGA LIVE, LIVE TL

6. Member
    Without a doubt the best card is the LakeMaster IF they have your lake covered. Navionics is a good card, absolutely nothing wrong with them, but LakeMaster is just that much better if they have your lake!

Jeff Clark
    Bassman469

7. Member
    Lake master.....and it's not even close.

8. Member