Orange Lake directions question

going up 41 from Hernando which road do I turn onto and what is the name of the launch ? Thanks. This old guy is thinking of getting adventurous

2. Gar & Mudfish expert! :/ Mickstix's Avatar
    Just scroll down to "Lake Orange/Lochloosa" and pick a ramp, enter your starting address and it should guide ya right to the spot! I assume you'd use Heagy Burry, but I have no real knowledge of the lake or ramp situation..

Directions to Florida Boat Ramps

Address of Heagy Burry ramp is 5040 NW 191 Place Orange Lake..... you would want to take 41 up to 40 and take 40 to 301, go north on 301 until 441 and 301 split, take 441 to 191 Place, you would be turning right on 191 Place and then about 1 mile down is ramp (dead end). Heagy is a steep ramp but in good shape and water level is good.

4. Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by rtlgator View Post
    Heagy is a steep ramp

See Above.

thank you gentlemen, that's everything I needed. Y'all are the best

6. Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by LewStulePH.D. View Post
    See Above.

Q: Could You describe it better?

A: "Hey Lady, what is the angle like at the Heagy Burry Ramp?

Unknown.jpeg

7. Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by JAZZ View Post
    thank you gentlemen, that's everything I needed. Y'all are the best

Have You already fished out Hernando? I was wondering how the fishing was up that NW arm?

Q: Could You describe it better?

A: "Hey Lady, what is the angle like at the Heagy Burry Ramp?

Unknown.jpeg

Have You already fished out Hernando? I was wondering how the fishing was up that NW arm?
    NW arm, are you talking about Bellamy or Dodd ? Thinking of trying something new. All I fish is Hernando, the Todd and Dodd sections. That's the backyard and hard for this ole arse to travel Been hearing about Orange and thought I might venture forth. Lord knows I never make it to Lil Hendy

10. Banned
    Update?