Thread: Go-Pro Gurus

Go-Pro Gurus

My tournament partner is looking to get one just to use when he fishes a tournament solo. He wants to be able to capture his day and delete afterwards. His rational is if somebody suspects him of doing something outside the rules, then he can give the footage to the tournament director for review. He does go on runs when he wins multiple weekends (I've seen 5 weekends in a row one year) in a row and is just trying to cover his basis. BTW-I've seen him with technology so the simpler the better.
    I don't know where we are, but we are making darn good time.

2. Member
    Well I'm no expert but I have a Hero 5 Black, waterproof case.

Mount: Go Pro Jaws Clamp and Go Pro Suction Mount...both are awesome. You can use suction mount literally anywhere but I usually jaw mount it to the back seat post.
    Charging: I use an Anker 12800 power bank. Keeps it going all day. I'd also look into the yolotek stick, that runs it off the boats light power supply.
    Memory: Go with either multiple 64gb sd card or a couple 128gbs. That'll hold you all day.

I manage most of my stuff through the phone app but I'm also a novice to all this. I'm sure there are better computer software options.

I'd say all this is probably about a 300-350 investment if you're a savy ebay shopper.

3. Member