First Skeeter. Need some advice.

I paid a deposit on my first bass boat today, a Skeeter ZX225. I have never driven a bass boat before. My previous boats are a Ranger RP190 center console aluminum bay boat and a G3 center console. I have been fishing bass tournaments for the past 3 years out of my Ranger and it has one of the best rides I've ever been in when in rough amd choppy water. Some questions I have are, how do you take care of the hull? I was thinking of putting a ceramic coating on the hull. Have any of you done that and will it damage the gel coat? Also, what prop do you prefer? My boat has a Yamaha 225 on it with a manual factory jack plate. What have you found to be the best prop to pad distance? I can't wait to pick up my ZX225 next Friday. Any other pointers or things to look for is greatly appreciated. Thank you.
    2019 Skeeter ZX225

2. Member