Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

2018 Etec G2 225 HO Runs Rough

Newbie here and first post looking for some insight. I have a 2018 Etec G2 225 HO model E225LHGAF on a 2018 Ranger Z519. Motor ran fine all day last Saturday and never missed a beat. At the end of the day I went to fire up the motor and head back to the ramp and the motor wouldn't start. Engine turned over fine but wouldn't fire. After several attempts the motor fired and ran rough. Rpms bounced all over the place revving up and down and would not settle down. I shut the motor off and let it sit for several minutes and tried again but the motor wouldn't start. 3/4 of a tank of fuel running 2+4 additive using 87 octane fuel running XD100 oil reservoir full. Needless to say I had to be towed back. Engine has 19 hours and no codes showing on the Icon gauge. The closest certified dealer is over 300 miles away and I'm taking it to them Friday. They have a 4 to 5 week backlog which I understand. I'm curious and concerned about what to expect. I haven't found anything searching the forum. I appreciate any insight.

2. Ranger Boats Moderator jc2bg's Avatar