Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Crappie stacked on brush

Here is a screenshot from today of some crappie stacked on some brush. Caught some nice ones up to 1-1/2lbs. Loving the SI on my Birds even more after the latest uupdate.
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. Member
    Very nice!

3. Member
    Well did you catch any?
    Nice scan....
    04 Dargel Skout 115 Rude HB 1199ci si hd / AS RC1 / Garmin 106sv / lvs32

4. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by silentkilla View Post
    Well did you catch any?
    Nice scan....
    We caught about 30 in 4 hours up to 1-1/2 lbs.

Very nice screenshot! Thanks for sending.

6. Member
    Im new to si. But i have been watching the pics everybody has posted and have learned alot, I think. Those dark spots behind the brush are the shadows cast by the crappie ? And guessing those fish are the ones closet to the bottom ? Trying to learn as much as possible cause, i also am a crappie fisherman, and fixin to buy a si unit. For newbies like me, this site is a enormous help in learning how to enterpret what that screen is showing ! Thanks everybody for the posts !

7. Member
    After further review, its the bigger fish making the shadows. The brushpile in the middle , on the left , has the bigger fish scattered from top to bottom. The brushpile on the right only has a few big fish at the top of pile or above it ?

8. Member
    Really a nice clear image. Always good to see them attending school...LOL Those water temps are higher than some of the lakes here...LOL
    Wes
    Helix 10 MSI+,MDI+,Ultrex IPilot
    2023 Phoenix 818
    Never assume there's a tomorrow

9. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Royt View Post
    We caught about 30 in 4 hours up to 1-1/2 lbs.
    Very Nice......

10. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by bsn4785 View Post