Banned

Livescope, spotlock and 360 together.... should be illegal.

The last three trips I have been on a spot lake. The fish have been in the grass between 5 and 15 feet. I marked the bends with eel grass using my Solix gen 2 scanning at 200 ft to speed things up. Used the spotlock to hold me in place, the 360 to keep my perspective while casting and the livescope to pick off the roamers that swim past while on spot lock. Last Saturday a local tournament was weighing in as I pulled out and 8.46 lbs won it. I had caught three at about 3 lbs and several other keepers among the 25 or so I caught that day. This evening I caught 20 straight off a grassy funnel that I found working a flat with the 360 and livescope.

I'm no pro and really not that good because fishing time is limited. The moral of the story is don't be a fanboy, buy the best you can afford, get a professional install and some training. The last two are a must in my book. I'm fortunate that my installer does training and knows his stuff but most areas have someone that knows how to read a unit.

Last but not least, swallow your pride and ask questions. I spent thousands on equipment and many wasted trips just because I wanted to save money and teach myself.

Good fishing to you all :-)

Pfish

Yup I always said a Pro that would be willing to not have an electronics sponsor could put together a hell of a system with multiple brands and features

3. Member
    how do you find time to actually fish using all that equipment?

4. Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Chief Brody View Post
    how do you find time to actually fish using all that equipment?