Fishing Near The Franklin/Thompson Station Area

Hi, I'm new to the Tennessee board. It looks like I'll be spending a significant amount of time around the Thompson Station area in the near future (not exactly sure where yet). I'm not in the least bit familiar with fishing in the area. What are the best lakes for largemouth within 30 mins or so of there. If not that close then what are your recommendations? Thanks in advance!

Bump for a few more looks.

3. Member
    NiteBite-- Hi there!!! We live just outside of Spring Hill (Maury County side) and we have a camp outside of Florence and fish Wilson, Pickwick and Wheeler. You're probably looking at Priest or Old Hickory as the closest to Franklin , then KY lake couple hours west, and Tims Ford and Normandy towards the southeast a bit. My personal preference is one of the first three mentioned!!!!!

Be sure to look up Williamsport. 4-5 small lakes just outside of Columbia managed by TWRA. Best for small boats, but I did get my Javelin in there a few times.

5. Member
    Not many options right here in Franklin / Spring Hill. Closest is Percy Priest and Old Hickory. The best fishing is where you coming from. LOL.

6. Member
    The Harpeth has some good smally fishing if you wanna wade or canoe/yak. Otherwise it’s priest or old hickory.

Thanks for all the info, it's a lot of help!

8. Member