Thumbs Up Pool 2 Fall Hawg Haul anyone?

Anyone ever fish the Pool 2 Fall Hawg Haul? This year its on Saturday October 5th. I've been fishing it for several years and its always a blast.

We won last year with 129.25" for five walleye, just short of the record by a half inch. If you're interested to learn more, check out the details and signup here: https://www.in-depthoutdoors.com/com...awg-haul-2019/

Winners get their names immortalized on the walleye-shaped driftwood!

board.jpeg

Man, the "Griz" is some pretty stout competition. Congrats on the win. Is it mostly a vertical jigging deal or is trolling involved? Homey can't do the trolling thing.
    There was a time that I didn't fish but I cannot remember it.

3. Moderator
    Quote Originally Posted by Macsimus View Post
    Is it mostly a vertical jigging deal or is trolling involved? Homey can't do the trolling thing.
    Neither for us!! I think most of the winning teams are casting. I'm usually the only bass boat there lol

4. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by bassburch View Post
    Neither for us!! I think most of the winning teams are casting. I'm usually the only bass boat there lol
    Maybe I should come just so I can follow you around to I get comfortable taking my bass boat out there on the river. Makes me nervous for some reason.....

5. Moderator
    Get a good map and learn to read moving water. "Nervous" water is no bueno. Gotta constantly watch for floating debris. Its like a game of "dodge-log" :)

6. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by bassburch View Post
    Get a good map and learn to read moving water. "Nervous" water is no bueno. Gotta constantly watch for floating debris. Its like a game of "dodge-log" :)
    That's what makes me nervous. I imagine the lakemaster maps aren't too accurate with the changes the river goes through year to year?

7. Moderator