Results 1 to 16 of 16
  1. #1
    Member haha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Wayne, PA
    Posts
    2,842

    Notice to appear/ claims/complaint spam

    Anyone else get these spam emails? I get one a day in my junk mail folder from all different states.

    Letter of acknowledgement

    Hereby you are advised that we have received your complaint with enclosures dated 01/29/14.
    Shortly after we receive your complaint confirmation we will initiate a trial. You are not actually
    required to attend the court proceeding, the results will be sent to you in a letter without delay.

    Please confirm your complaint here otherwise the claim is cancelled.

    Faithfully,
    Court secretary
    1996 ProCraft 185 DC Pro, Mercury EFI 150

  2.  
  3. Member Bassman Ia.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Co.Bluffs
    Posts
    8,669
    #2
    Nope

  4. Member BareZ518's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Greenville, MS
    Posts
    6,472
    #3
    No

    2010 Ranger Z518
    2010 200 Optimax Pro XS
    BBC MS Bass Club

  5. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Wichita Falls,Texas
    Posts
    19,889
    #4
    If a process server doesn't track me down and hand it to me, it's not real

  6. Member beak81champ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Illinoy Boy
    Posts
    441
    #5
    The last one I received said I have one week to vacate my premesis. We will see how that turns out since I own my home...

  7. XL Member markheb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    St. Louis, MO
    Posts
    1,863
    #6
    I got three of them in two days from Alabama, Ohio and Georgia. I think the football fanatics are bored.

  8. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Madison, MS
    Posts
    4,714
    #7
    I've gotten a couple. Just ignored them like all the other spam.
    Visit my blog at http://www.mybasslife.com

    And my YouTube Channel at http://www.youtube.com/user/ScottMcGehee?feature=mhee

    or follow me on Twitter @mybasslife

    or on Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/scott.mcgehee.3

  9. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Seaford (lower slower) Delaware
    Posts
    7,764
    #8
    Do not click on anything enclosed. Some are virulent viruses.

  10. Team P.E.T.N. nitrodude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Lake Lanier, GA / St. Augustine, FL
    Posts
    10,440
    #9
    I've received a few variations in the past few months sent to the email address I solely use for this site.
    "A little thought and a little kindness are often worth more than a great deal of money." - John Ruskin

  11. TMG
    TMG is offline
    Member TMG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    12,049
    #10
    I have got a bunch. Never opened it though.
    "talking to you is like clapping with one hand"
    Anthrax

  12. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Salina
    Posts
    1,453
    #11
    No

  13. Bub
    Bub is offline
    Member Bub's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    St. Louis, Mo
    Posts
    3,750
    #12
    I use gmail so messages like these go directly to the spam folder, I never see them.
    Bub Kanoosh (not my real name)

  14. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Gainesville Fl
    Posts
    751
    #13
    Yep, got it this morning title mentioned Kansas Court ...... was in my spam file

  15. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Autryville, NC
    Posts
    538
    #14
    yes , several everyday , and order to vacate my house as well.

  16. Member Jarhead2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Tolleson Az
    Posts
    3,045
    #15
    Quote Originally Posted by haha View Post
    Anyone else get these spam emails? I get one a day in my junk mail folder from all different states.

    Letter of acknowledgement

    Hereby you are advised that we have received your complaint with enclosures dated 01/29/14.
    Shortly after we receive your complaint confirmation we will initiate a trial. You are not actually
    required to attend the court proceeding, the results will be sent to you in a letter without delay.

    Please confirm your complaint here otherwise the claim is cancelled.

    Faithfully,
    Court secretary
    1st step to your identity being stolen!!!!!!

  17. Member Fish.Team.Rose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    West Carrollton Ohio
    Posts
    1,707
    #16
    Quote Originally Posted by beak81champ View Post
    The last one I received said I have one week to vacate my premesis. We will see how that turns out since I own my home...
    lol.. there was a guy here in ohio, when people would leave for the weekend, he would break in change the locks and file for a quiet title, for " abandoned " houses. he got like 6 of them and the owners weren't allowed in. until after court... my question is why dident they either A break in and change them back, or B break in shoot him and say he was after them lol..

    but yeah...quiet titles.
    Keith Rose www.facebook.com/fish.team.rose Sposored by:
    OnlineCriminalChecks.com ||| All Wall Construction 937-859-4199 ||| Eagle creek marine Dayton OH ||| FroggToggs ||| Bobbies leather ||| VaporVillage.com ||| Www.facebook.com/hunterstraveler ||| The George and Wendy Show www.facebook.com/pages/The-George-and-Wendy-Show/298885256868812 ||| 4borr.com ||| FaithAliveMinistries.co